LEO MCHALE 
#1 Agoura Hills Agent 2011-2017

call now

818.621.4940
MY TESTIMONIALS

  • 09/24/2018 - neilbooth30

    Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in North Meadows, Agoura Hills, CA.

    Where Can I start, From the time we Met Leo, We knew he was the right for us, Not only did he come incredibly prepared for our Meeting, His knowledge of the Market as well as his drive and enthusiasm were outstanding. We like to work efficiently and we can be fairly demanding, however Leo exceeded our expectations at every part of the process, From the superb Quality of Photo's taken of our property, to the excellent communication, as well as fantastic advise. We would recommend Leo 100% and will use him during our next House Purchase/Sale
    Thank you Leo, We feel blessed to have had the opportunity to work with you
    Name: Neil & Katie Booth

  • "Leo McHale is well versed in local real estate. He has many years of experience in understanding the housing market. We appreciate Leo for providing a professional, smooth transition in the sale of our home."

    Audra & Betsy
    6057 Dovetail Dr, Agoura Hills, CA 91301
    Name: Audra Behne & Betsy Mathieu

  • Bought a Single Family home in July 2018 in Peacock Ridge, Agoura Hills, CA.

    Leo was terrific! We had been using another realtor for other areas (who was also good), but decided on Leo for the Agoura HIlls, Oak Park area. He seemed to know when houses where coming on the market before they showed up. The house we finally picked was one that we didn't want to look at. Leo knew us better than we did and we went and saw the house. Without Leo, we would have not looked at the home we ended up purchasing. I would recommend Leo to anyone looking for a home. A true professional!
    Name: John & Marilou

  • Highly likely to recommend

    Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Morrison Ranch, Agoura Hills, CA.

    We had a great experience working with Leo selling our Morrison Ranch home of 20 years. His positive energy is infectious and eliminated any seller's anxiety. From the first meeting, he was highly professional, no-pressure, very knowledgeable, and made us feel very good about our choice to work with him. Leo's photos accurately portrayed our home online. He personally hosted open houses and enthusiastically came to every showing. All buyers' agents and their clients held him in high regard, and thus, the journey from offer to closing went very smoothly. As a long time Agoura resident, Leo's knowledge of local neighborhoods is exceptional. We would definitely recommend him to others.
    Name: Kenny & Alyssa Golub

  • "Leo is the consummate professional. He is an amazing realtor who knows the neighborhoods and the clients better than anyone else. We’ve used him twice now, and would never even think of using anybody else. Leo is, without question, the best! Everybody needs someone like Leo"


    784 Valle Lindo Dr, Camarillo, CA 93010
    Name: Jon & Ginny Thomas

  • "Leo is very friendly, approachable, knowledgeable, experienced, thorough and driven. His impressive knowledge of Agoura Hills and surrounding areas are very impressive. Communication was a priority with him, so we always knew what was happening. He was responsive, available, flexible and artful in identifying and constructing the right deal for us. Leo is the total package of excellence, professionalism and integrity in every way. We HIGHLY recommend him for any of your Real Estate needs."

    Jerry & Yvonne
    5859 Hempstead Dr, Agoura Hills, CA 91301
    Name: Jerry & Yvonne Siegel

  • "Leo was my agent on the recent sale of my home, and I am very fortunate to have chosen him. Not only is he extremely competent, knowledgeable and a true professional, he has a warm, friendly, down-to-earth disposition, and is a pleasure to work with. He is very respectful, and sensitive to the fact for some people selling their home, it is the biggest financial transaction of their life. When everything goes well, it's easier to remain positive and put your best foot forward. However, when things go south, and there’s a lot at stake, that's a true test of someone’s scruples … and things did go south, all at the 11th hour. There are several parties involved in these situations, and livelihoods are hanging; however, Leo’s ability to stay calm & collected, his communication skills and emotional intelligence kicked into high gear. He gives you all the facts, the pros and cons of a situation, while at the same time letting you know, that you, and only you can make the decision how to proceed. We tend to respect those who are truly great educators, and he is a very fine of example of that, ethics are key; and it is so reassuring to know this caliber is alive and well in Real Estate. It all worked out in the end, this was a daunting task for me, and I am so thankful I had Leo McHale to get me through it. P.s. his marketing skills aren't bad either … ?? … only the “best” pics will do!"


    29607 Canwood St, Agoura Hills, CA 91301 SOLD 9/01/2017
    Name: Teresa Castro

  • Our house closed escrow today 06/30/2017 at $1,216,000 because of Leo's stellar job of pricing, marketing and exposing our home of 18 years, exactly as he promised. He was easily reachable via phone, and in person and is a true pleasure to work with.
    Issues always seem to arise during this emotional process, but Leo's experience helped keep all running smooth and the house closed on time.
    Let me further state that I did a lot of homework before we selected an agent. I asked a lot of people including other RE professionals for their thoughts. The deciding factor came via a trusted RE Broker friend, he said Leo really knows the area, understands how to accomplish clients goals, treats all parties with respect, loves the process and he gets it. So, Leo is the pro's pro. We hired him and are so glad we did.
    I do not write reviews very often, who has the time? I assure you this testimonial is unsolicited and comes from a place of true appreciation and respect for both Leo's effort and results.
    Name: Michael & Orly Moline

  • "There is a reason that Leo is so successful. He knows the Real Estate market in this area, and the people working in it very well. Leo had a particularly tough job when my daughter contacted him to sell her house in Simi Valley. She wanted to buy our house and we wanted to downsize to a Condo. Not only did Leo sell my Daughter's house, but he found my wife and I a condo in the area we wanted to be in, and got my daughter into our house without too much overlap. Buying a new property can be unnerving, but Leo worked with my wife and made it a fairly easy process. I don't often write reviews, but Leo was so good, and our experience so satisfying, that I have to recommend Leo to ANYONE considering buying a home in the Conejo Valley."

    PatriciaHibbert
    1313 Lakewood Ct, Westlake Village, CA 91361
    Name: Marc & Pat Hibbert

  • Highly likely to recommend

    Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $1.15M in Morrison Ranch, 5807 Hempstead Drive, Agoura Hills, CA.
    Local knowledge:
    Process expertise:
    Responsiveness:
    Negotiation skills:
    Leo Mchale has been the consummate professional in representing us and affording us the greatest respect from all directions.
    He found us a buyer even before the house was processed and obtained full asking price, plus more!
    Leo has an exceptionally great personality. He is very thoughtful and kind to all parties involved.
    We couldn't have asked for a better agent and have indeed recommended him to friends and family.
    We will miss his cheerful disposition!

    Sal & Rose
    Name: Sal & Rose

  • "Leo got our house on the market with superbly appealing media brochures. His connections drew a large crowd of buyer's agents who brought in multiple qualified buyer candidates. He got results fast. Last but not least we were very pleased with his professionalism. Highly recommend this very well connected and skilled real estate professional. "

    Mike & Gail Mtupikov
    5548 Adelina Ct, Agoura Hills, CA 91301
    Name: Mike & Gail Mtupikov

  • Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $1.2M in Agoura Hills, CA.


    So when we were ready to list our home, we interviewed three agents. Although they were all amazing, Leo stood out as the one who get the job done in an enthusiastic, passionate and professional manner. He is super knowledgeable about the market and counseled us without pressure at every step along the way. When we would text him with concerns, he would get right back to us with a complete explanation which made us feel taken care of. He was never in a hurry to get to the next client, even though he was extremely busy. He provided the photographer who was brilliant. He put out the most stunning brochure on our home. Leo is a class act and it's easy to see why he is number 1! I would recommend him to everyone. He loves his work and it shows.

    Mark & Darla 
    Name: Mark & Darla Sheret

  • Sold a home in 2016 in Agoura Hills 

    We have worked with Leo on 3 transactions, and it has been a fantastic experience every single time. Leo has in-depth knowledge of the market, knows the neighborhood like no other, and is just incredible with his follow-up and attention for your transaction. He will give you all the time you need. I recommend Leo to anybody looking to buy or sell around Agoura.

    Bart & Sophie
    Name: Bart & Sophie

  • Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $850K in Westlake Village, CA

    We relocated from about an hour north and were completely unfamiliar with the area. We spent over a year with Leo looking for the perfect home-he was wonderful and patient showing us everything we asked for and was honest in his opinions of the different properties when asked. He was also very knowledgeable about the area. We finally found exactly what we were looking for (which is hard in this market)! Highly recommend his services

    Brad & Melissa
    Name: Brad & Melissa

  • I was very fortunate to have hired Leo McHale as my listing agent. Leo was extremely responsive to every phone call and text I sent him and I sent him a lot. He is very knowledgeable of our area. There is a reason he is #1 in Agoura Hills…his portfolio speaks for itself. Leo understood what I wanted and what needed to be done to sell our home quickly but at the same time not give it away. Leo effectively communicated with me so that we were able to work together to sell my house. He was always professional, dependable and courteous and most importantly to me...patient. He never rushed me through anything and always took the time to explain things to me. I would absolutely hire Leo again. Thank you Leo!

    Elizabeth
    Name: Elizabeth Nelson

  • Highly likely to recommend

    Sold a Single Family home in 2015 in Agoura Hills, CA

    This was the first house that I had sold as a widow and Leo was helpful and compassionate with me. When he realized how nervous I was at the thought of an inspection, he found a way around it and made the process very simple. It was a very enjoyable experience.

    Eleanor

    Name: Eleanor Pulls

  • Highly likely to recommend

    Sold a home in 2015 in Agoura Hills, CA.
    
    If you want the best realtor ever. Leo McHale is your man. We live 300 miles from the property we put up for sale. Leo made the sale of our house easier than we could have imagined. How easy was it? We were on a cruise at the close of escrow. The property sold in one day at full asking price. AND HE GOT US TOP DOLLAR!!

    Roy & Georgette 

    Name: Roy & Georgette Fambro

  • Helped me sell a home in 2015

    Leo helped us sell our home and was on top of all the details. We are 300 miles away and had tenants living in the home, so good communications were important. He always responded to text, email or voice messages promptly. All documentation through closing was done through Docu-Sign. Leo was expert in all aspects of the transaction and I would not hesitate to recommend him to friends and neighbors as their listing agent.


    David & Judith
    Name: David and Judith Lewis


  • Leo helped my wife and me on both the Buy and Sell side. He was very response and a pleasure to work with. We highly recommend him.

    Jeff Munson
    Name: Jeff & Renee Munson


  • "Leo is one of the best brokers one could ever hope to work with, dedicated, very hard working, honest and extremely professional in obtaining what his customers desire from start to finish and beyond. Many thanks Leo for my beautiful home -

    Michelle Masciotra"
    Name: Michelle Masciotra

  • Leo handled both the sale of our former home and purchase of our new home and we were VERY pleased with the way he executed both transactions! He coordinated the open houses, home searches, appraisers, inspectors and escrow officers in such a way that there was minimal disruption to our daily lives. We highly recommend Leo and would use him again!

    Bob & Lisa
    Name: Bob & Lisa Minich

  • Leo did not actually sell me a home but what he did was help me save the home my daughter and I currently reside in. I was on the brink of foreclosure and I called Leo. Because of Leo we still have our home.

    Thank you Leo.

    Victor and Kira
    Name: Victor Andrade

  • ......just a note to thank you for what you do for our own neighborhood at this time of year! It is with joy and pride that we go out and find our flag.
    Thank you for the flags all up and down our streets and the reminder of what the 4th of July is all about.

    We do appreciate you.

    The Joneses
    Name: Richmona Jones

  • "Think of all the qualities and attributes you would want in a partner for real estate and that is Leo! We were working with another agent with a different company for a few months. We were not finding a places that met our needs. After one phone call to Leo the first time we went out with him he showed us a house he had just listed but was not yet on the market. We loved it and ended up purchasing it! Talk about knowing your customer. Not only is he a strong communicator he is a great listener. Very patient explaining everything because it can be an overwhelming process. What impressed me from the start was that he is extremely detailed oriented with a very strong work ethic.

    Leo is so dedicated and hard working. He never rushes a conversation and is a great resource. If a question came up about the property and he did not know something he was not afraid to say let me find out and get back with you. His commitment to making sure we were happy, comfortable and understood what was going on at all times was truly his first priority.

    Communication is key. He did not keep us in the dark and would tell us things straightforward and to the point. He made us feel we were not alone in the process. Leo is so knowledgeable and makes the process as smooth as can be. It's escrow...things are bound to happen but Leo was always on top of everything helping us every step of the way!

    My husband and I would welcome the opportunity to partner with Leo again in the future and this is why I highly recommend him."
    Service Category: Real Estate Agent

    Year first hired: 2009

    Top Qualities: Great Results, Expert, High Integrity

    Rick & Diane
    Name: Diane Rudman-Eisenstein & Rick Eisenstein

  • We sold a home and bought another. Leo McHale was our realtor for both. He was so professional in his dealings with us and other throughout the entire process. He responded to all of our questions (and there were a lot). Our situation was unique in that we needed a home to fit a multi-generational family. It was a very difficult search which Leo turned into fun. He was available to us anytime a new home came on the market. In a nutshell, he is the best at what he does

    Mark & Janet.
    Name: Mark & Janet Bond


  • Leo was a tremendous help selling our home quickly. We felt at ease knowing he has an excellent reputation in the Agoura Hills community. He was never pushy or made us feel uneasy about any decision or process. We can't thank him enough for the time and effort he put into selling our home.

    Erik & Amy
    Name: Erik & Amy Wissig

  • Dear Mr. McHale,

    Just a quick note of THANKS-for the flags that are decorating our community. We are so pleased to be a recipient of your generosity. Thanks for showing your support for patriotism. We need more men around with your character. God Bless you and may God Bless America!

    Mr. Bill Glaser
    Name: Bill Glaser

  • With recommendations from a friend, we got in contact with Leo. We searched for a house for a long time and we were lucky to have him as our agent. He was professional, friendly, honest and fun to work with. We have no hesitation to recommend him to friends and family. It is simple: He is the best agent we ever had.
    Name: Bart & Sophie Hui He

  • I would never buy or sell a house without Leo. He was very responsive and always one step ahead of each task. He made a very stressful transaction run smoothly.

    Joanna & Joey
    Name: Joey & Joanna Hampton

  • Leo was referred to my husband and I by a family friend and he turned out to be the ideal agent for our "first time buyer" real estate needs. He responded promptly and honestly to our questions and requests to help guide us through a competitive, post-housing crisis real estate market. Leo conducted himself in a professional manner, was very personable and was patiently dedicated to finding us "our" home in a great neighborhood. We would highly recommend Leo to our family and friends.

    Adam & Priscilla
    Name: Adam & Priscilla Ritchey

  • Attention Manager, Lucille Duffy, Rodeo Realty, Westlake Village

    Just thought I would drop you a quick note in regards to the sale of our home (5863 Cape Horn Dr., Agoura Hills)and the purchase of our new home in Agoura Hills). Considering I measure customer satisfaction as my livelihood working at J.D. Power and Associates, I think it's important for me to relay you some feedback.

    The good: Leo McHale
    -the best agent in the business
    -dedicated
    -professional
    -passionate
    -respectful
    -superior customer service
    -relentless work ethic
    -superb communication around the clock
    -knowledgeable
    -honest
    -protects clients interests
    -always willing to go above and beyond

    Rafi & Karen
    Name: Raff & Karen Festekjian

  • My husband and I were pleased that we could buy our first home with Leo's help. He was patient and listened to our wants and needs. While he usually is involved in multimillion dollar sales, he took the time and made sure we found a home in our budget that suited us. We have referred him to a friend of ours a couple of years ago and will continue to do so

    Ken & Lisa
    Name: Ken & Lisa Geer

  • “My husband and I have hired Leo many times. The first time he was our Real Estate Agent when I was selling my condo in Culver City and buying a house in Agoura Hills. It was a difficult deal that required perfect timing so we could get our new house. Leo is unlike any other realtor because he doesn't make his decisions based on winning the deal or how much commission he will make. He is honest, reliable and will go the extra mile to close the deal but with integrity every step of the way. Most real estate transactions are quite difficult and Leo has always gotten us great results! He is the nicest person you will ever meet!” April 5, 2010

    Top qualities: Personable, Expert, High Integrity

    Hired Leo as a Real Estate Agent in 2005, and hired Leo more than once

    Name: Tina & Christopher Rubin

  • Leo McHale is by far the only real estate agent I would have considered in the sale of my beloved home.
    Leo displayed the honesty, integrity, and empathy needed when someone is selling a home they love, but need to sell.
    He handled all of the details in helping to complete the sale of my home.
    Leo is a specialist in the Agoura Hills, Ca. area. He not only sells, he also makes Agoura Hills home for he, and his family
    Name: JoAnn Eichelberger

  • Dear Leo,

    You truly are a class act. We could not have asked for a more professional and warm
    agent.

    Eric and I are thrilled with the family that bought our home. They are young and so excited
    to be starting this wonderful new stage of their lives. We hope they enjoy many, many years
    of love and laughter within those walls. Most important, they love the home and will only
    contribute to the positive soul and heart of the home.

    We look forward to seeing you soon.

    Warmly,

    Kitty


    Name: Eric & Katherine

  • "Leo served as both the seller of my previous house and as the buyer for my current one; he not only made the process go smoothly, but he also went far beyond the call of duty by having his father-in-law bring my water heater up to code! A seller or buyer can expect this level of professionalism, committment, and integrity from Leo; he's great!"

    Year first hired: 2008

    Top Qualities: Great Results, Personable, High Integrity
    Name: Maria Bates & Patrick Colemenar

  • “Leo is a man of integrity and a true professional. He works hard to make sure the client is satisfied. I can count on Leo to be honest and provide all the information I need to make an educated business decision. I have no hesitation recommending Leo to anyone in need of the services of a real estate professional.” March 15, 2010

    Top qualities: Personable, Expert, High Integrity

    Hired Leo as a Real Estate Agent in 2009

    Name: Lori Priem, CPM

  • Dear Leo,

    Wishing you a very joyous holiday season and a new year filled with healthy and happy days for all of your Family. Thank you for making my dream of owning a Lake Home a reality.

    Sincerely, Niloo
    Name: Niloo Shahi

  • "Leo is a Realtor that truly has his client's best interest at heart! He goes out of his way to make the house sale/house buyer process as painless as possible. There is little to no disruption to your daily routine; no pressure (at all!) and he takes the initiative to deliver documents to you and even picks them up!

    It is a hard and stressful time when you are selling your house; especially when you are not financially "sound." Leo goes out of his way to see that you are given as much time as possible to take care of your own personal needs first (finding other living accommodations; making your home ready to "show"; suggestions; and even offers to come and help you pack or move large items!).

    Don't consider anyone else UNTIL you talk with Leo! I am forever in debt to Leo for all of the help he has offered and given me.

    Sincerely,

    A Single Mom Going Through Desperate Times


    Top Qualities: Great Results, Personable, High Integrity
    Name: Cathy Uchimura

  • "I am very pleased to recommend Leo McHale. Let me say that I have no doubt he can adeptly meet the challenges of any Real Estate transaction. He worked diligently and
    precisely with a professional approach. He is profoundly dedicated and responsible to meet all his clientele's requirements."

    Year first hired: 2009 (hired more than once)

    Top Qualities: Personable, Expert, High Integrity


    Angie


    Name: Angie Gavino

  • “Over the past 30 years, my wife and I have bought and sold over 30 properties in California. Our transactions with Leo McHale have been nothing but positive. Leo is an excellent communicator, detailed and of high integrity. Leo has our highest recommendations!. Harriette & John Record” February 27, 2010

    Top qualities: Great Results, Expert, On Time

    Year first hired: 2007 (hired more than once)
    Name: John & Harriet Record

  • Leo is the best! It was my first time buying a home last year. He made the process very simple and we closed extremely fast on a short sale. I would say I got lucky, but honestly I think it was Leo's hard work to make it happen. The best. I recommend him to anyone looking for a home. February 22, 2010

    Top qualities: Great Results, Personable, Expert

    Kurisutein Takagi hired Leo in 2009.

    Name: Kurisutein Takagi

  • Leo,

    Thank you for making our move so easy. We will miss you all and will see you soon. Al & Ceil
    Name: Al & Ceil Mirsky

  • I hired Leo as a Listing Agent in Westlake Village

    Top qualities: Great Results, Personable, High Integrity

    “Excellent work!”

    Daryl
    Name: Daryl Graveline

  • "I have both worked with Leo and have sent him clients, as well.
    Leo is the consumate professional. From start to finish, Leo's attention to detail, as well as his knowledge of the industry, make him a true pro.
    He is an absolute pleasure to work with and I highly recommend him."

    Top Qualities: Great Results, Personable, Expert
    Name: Bruce Millstein

  • Leo is just the greatest! He has helped myself, my daughter and other family members with real estate and financial advise. You can always call or email Leo at any time and just ask for advise. He is so friendly and helpful and will come to your aid at any time, day or night. He has also been excellent with referring me to others only when he couldn't help me with a certain situation. He has contacted realtors in Phoenix for me and is just a wonderful person. He is someone you can truly trust. Thanks Leo.

    Karen Kunkle


    Top Qualities: Great Results, Personable, Expert
    Name: Karen Kunkle

  • Dear Leo,

    I wanted to take this oppurtunity to thank you for all of your help thoughout the transaction that we closed at 6930 De Celis Place #10. I truly appreciate the efforts and help of both you and your buyer.

    Leo, as you know, I have been in this business for many years and have dealt with many agents and rarely have I dealt with anyone as professional and cooperative as you have been.

    Congratulations on a job well done!

    Sincerely,

    Bud Margolin
    Remax
    Name: Bud Margolin

Testimonials

09/24/2018 - neilbooth30 Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in North Meadows, Agoura Hills, CA. Where Can I start, From the time...
- Neil & Katie Booth

Location

100 N.Westlake Blvd. Suite 100A
Westlake Village CA 91362
818.621.4940
Lmchale@sbcglobal.net

DRE# 01377546

Copyright © 2002-2018 RealtyTech Inc.
Real Estate Websites by RealtyTech Inc.